|General Population Males:||Monday, Thursday, and Friday from 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday at 1:00, 1:30, 2:30, and 3:30 p.m.
|General Population Females:||Tuesday from 7:30 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday from 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
|Segregated Inmates:||Tuesday from 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday at 3:00 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.
- A valid government issued photo ID is required before anyone can visit.
- Only one (1) visit each day consisting of 20 minutes is allowed per inmate, with a maximum of two (2) visits per week including Saturdays and Sundays.
- No more than two (2) persons, including children, will be allowed to visit.
- No person will be allowed to visit if they have been booked in or incarcerated in the Beckham County Detention Center within the last ninety (90) days from the scheduled visit.
- Proper dress is required for visits. Tube tops, spaghetti strap shirts, mini skirts, or short shorts will not be allowed.
- Please leave personal items in your vehicle for none will be allowed past the first secure door of the Detention Center. This includes purses, bags, heavy coats, backpacks, knives, cell phones, pagers, etc.The Beckham County Sheriff’s Office will not accept responsibility for any personal items left in the lobby area while someone is visiting.
- To protect the security of employees and inmates, property from the outside is not allowed within the Detention Center.
- Be aware that you may be subject to search under certain circumstances.
Scott Jay, Sheriff
According to Title 57 § 21.A of the Oklahoma Statutes, any person, without authority, to bring into or has in his or her possession in any jail or other place where prisoners are located, any gun, knife, bomb or other dangerous instrument, any controlled dangerous substance, any intoxicating beverage or low-point beer, money, or financial documents for a person other than the inmate or a spouse of the inmate, including but not limited to tax returns, shall be guilty of a felony and is subject to imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections for not less than one (1) year or more than five (5) years, or a fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) or more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), or both such fine and imprisonment.
According to Title 57 § 21.D of the Oklahoma Statutes, any person, without authority, brings into or has in his or her possession in any jail or other place where prisoners are located, cigarettes, cigars, snuff, chewing tobacco, or any other form of tobacco product, or any cellular phone or electronic device capable of sending or receiving digital transmissions shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed one (1) year, or a fine not to exceed Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment.